The competition Innovators Under 35 Europe and Latin America welcomes applications until March 14 and 15 respectively.

Each year, MIT Technology Review awards top tech talents from domains like biotechnology, nanotechnology, electronics, robotics, AI, internet, medicine, telecommunications, transportation and distribution of energy. The competition has five categories: Inventors, Entrepreneurs, Visionaries, Humanitarians and Pioneers.

Established in 1999 to celebrate the 100th edition of the prestigious MIT Technology Review, Innovators Under 35 is looking to award the technological innovations that will shape the future. The list of winners will be published in the June/July edition of MIT Technology Review in Spanish. The global winners are recognised at the annual Emtech MIT conference on campus and the regional winners through the regional Emtech summit and events.

Who can participate?

Anyone who’s technological innovative project impacts the society at large, not just an industry or field.

Innovators under 35 in Europe

Young innovators under the age of 35, born in any member country of the European
Union, the European Economic Area, the European Free Trade Association, or the Schengen
area can apply here.

Innovators under 35 in Latin America

Young innovators under the age of 35, citizens of Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay or Venezuela can apply here.

To learn more about the competition, visit